jump to navigation

Project “Moving Towards Freedom” December 27, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Miss Lou, The Ex.
trackback

Miss Lou told me a very interesting story today.

Apparently her freaky father has decided that it is time to teach her the skills that she will need for when she is out of home and free. She’s 13.  I would have thought that teaching her to clean her room and do her chores would be more appropriate.

Makes you wonder how soon he was planning on having her test her freedom.

Comments

1. river - June 18, 2008

Possibly he just means teaching her how to shop and cook? I made sure my 4 all knew how to cook at least 4 meals and operate the washing machine by the time they were high school age.

2. Bettina - June 18, 2008

I wish it was only that.

He was preparing her to handle her own money and skills for taking care of herself when she was “out of home and anyone’s control”

Unfortunately I think he was planning on kicking her out as soon as she was old enough. Luckily that is no longer a problem.

3. river - June 19, 2008

My son’s partner is telling all and sundry that her son will be putting his name on the government housing list as soon as he is sixteen. There’s no mention of teaching him life skills. Sad, but I can’t communicate with her. Any difference of opinion turns her into a shrieking banshee.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

