jump to navigation

4 Quick Questions December 12, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Meme's.
trackback

Yes, it’s time for a meme!  Thanks to Kin who tagged Lightening who in turn tagged me. At least it’s a quick one unlike the one that Frogdancer got hit with! Check out her post “The most random meme I’ve ever answered”  for the details   

So  4 quick questions to be followed by 4 quick tags……. lets see how I go.

1. What did you accomplish this past week?

hmmm let me see…………..

I rested. A lot.

I read John Grisham’s “The Last Juror” and “The Broker” as well as Jack Higgen’s “Confessional”.

I hand stitched 3 small blocks for a cushion

I made some earrings.

I organised a tour of the local Christmas Lights next week for the older residents of our town.

I made it to the kids end of year assembly.

I made it to TJ’s First Reconciliation party.

And I rested. A lot. Did I mention that?

 2. Did anything not go as expected?

no not really. Well. Except for yesterday’s bit of news when I saw my surgeon, I wasn’t expecting that.

3. What was the highlight of your week?

Definitely watching the end of year assembly. CJ was beaming when she got her award and TJ’s class put on a lovely little Christmas pageant.

4. Did anything exciting happen that you did not expect?

I didn’t expect McDonald’s to be held up by an armed robber…… does that count?

Oh. Did anything exciting and unexpected happen to me? YES!! Kelley asked me a perfectly innocent question and I discovered that I’d lost 6 kilos!! Yay!!  

 Now………. who to tag……..

Lisa,

Nicole,

Mad Goat Lady,

Frogdancer

Enjoy!

Comments

1. lightening74 - December 13, 2007

Oh no, I was so busy changing your blog on my blogroll that I FORGOT to change my bloglines reader. *sob* So when I read frogdancers post I’m thinking “how come I haven’t read precious 1’s meme response?” So lucky for that or I might not have realised you were posting. DOH! It’s changed now. 🙂

2. Bettina - December 13, 2007

lol you goose!!

Happy to provide a little confusion anytime m’dear……… just ask anyone who knows me well, they’ll confirm it! lmao

3. magneto bold too - December 13, 2007

LMAO at the weight loss (again) gotta find the positive spin!

4. Bettina - December 13, 2007

damn straight!!

5. Nicole Beltane - December 14, 2007

1. What did you accomplish this past week?
1. Well I have managed to clean the island bench and the top of the freezer and stove top.
2. not strangle Angel…
3. get someone to commit to coming to our place over the christmas break
4. talk jack into buying me – a Fisher & Paykel double dishdrawer dishwasher, an Electrolux wash n dry combo, and a Sharp 602 Litre French Door Refrigerator.
5. write out all of Angels christmas cards and get her to give them out at school.
2. Did anything not go as expected?
• this meme. ROFL…
• the way the photos of angels school concert turned out..
3. What was the highlight of your week?
• angels christmas concert
• her getting a good report.
• her getting a certificate to say that she graduated pre-primary
• I got my secret santa gift from Shannon
4. Did anything exciting happen that you did not expect?
• I didn’t expect the train jack was driving to catch fire. he is ok.
• I didn’t expect to get a new fridge, washing machine / dryer and dishwasher.

Now………. who to tag……..
1. Shannon http://shannonthompson.blogspot.com/
2. Julie http://shabby-jules.blogspot.com
3. Peta http://peta-prettyinpink.blogspot.com/
4. joyce http://salisburymob.blogspot.com/
5. laurie http://momof2roses.blogspot.com/

6. Bettina - December 15, 2007

well done Nicole! My goodness! Jacks train caught fire! Glad he’s ok


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

