jump to navigation

Stitching December 4, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Craft Projects, Hysterectomy, Recovery, TJ.
trackback

I had my stitches out today. Stung a bit. I was wondering what was going on “down there”. It felt (and hubby reckoned it looked) like I just had a loop of fishing line hanging out my belly. The nurse who took the stitches out explained that a loop of fishing line hanging out was pretty much what I had. They had stitched on the inside and left a loop hanging out to enable the stitches to be removed. Interesting. Everything is healing nicely. But my guts feel like they want to fall through my pelvis tonight.

Speaking of stitching, that’s what I’ve been doing today.


I’ll be making cushions with the stitchery. I’m doing four small panels for each cushion. TJ decided that he wanted to help me “knit” (time to do some more vocab expansion) and is helping do the Rudolph panel. CJ wants to do the bell panel…….. but also wants to make her own cushion to give to Granma so we’ll see how far she gets.

Will post more pics as the project continues.

Comments

1. Anja - December 6, 2007

LMFAO, guts falling out of pelvis.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry