jump to navigation

My hubby the bastard sneak! November 4, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Hubby.
trackback

I have yet again caught my darling hubby (sarcastic form) sneaking up on me.

It’s a great game you see.

He stalks me. Silently. Stealthily.
Until he is standing somewhere close to me
He then waits for me to notice him at which time I usually scream and have heart palpitations!!

Or if I’m sitting on the bed reading or talking with my *net friends*, he will silently crawl in the door then around the foot of the bed until he can pop up dramatically behind me.

And this is a highly amusing sport to him.

To me? Not so much. Actually not at all. If I wanted to die from fright I would try skydiving or base jumping or swimming with sharks. I am sick to death of having the bejeezus scared out of me on a regular basis. A girl can only take so much fright in her life.

But does it end with a scream?

NOOOOOOOOOOO

He then laughs at me and expects me to act affectionately towards him. Probably thinks he deserves a rewarding pat for his sneaky prowess.

Last thing I want to do after having him make me scream is kiss the daft man. Truth be told I want to throttle him. Repeatedly.

Bastard.

I should hide his teeth

Comments

1. Kin - November 4, 2007

Raah! That’s hilarious. I know what you mean though.

2. scrappinshawnni - November 4, 2007

I have to say I do think it’s funny, only because I don’t get that at home from my DH. From my oldest DS yes.

But, I do agree with you that there comes a point where it becomes annoying.

Thanks for the great read πŸ™‚

3. Nikki - November 5, 2007

May I suggest:

When he falls asleep, you put a pillow over his face and press down. As you do, whisper in his ear, “go to the light, go to the light.”

I hear they do struggle but will stop due to lack of oxygen.

4. Precious_1 - November 5, 2007

I just may do that Nikki….. just as soon as Nec sends me the death certificate saying he strangled himself on his toothbrush!

5. Anja - November 5, 2007

Use black pen to fill in the date. πŸ˜‰

6. lightening - November 5, 2007

ROFLOL. I am waaaayyyy too easily startled. My DH wouldn’t dare do it deliberately (he does it accidentally several times a day anyway). πŸ™‚

Keep your eye out for a parcel in the post!!!! Tis on its way….

7. Precious_1 - November 5, 2007

cool thanks Jodi.

Its because I startle easily that he does it! He just naturally moves quietly or I just am too wrapped up in my own little world or maybe its both – but he often startles me accidently…. just now he also has days where he considers it fair sport to do it deliberately for his own amusement!

Thanks Anja – I shall make sure to use the black pen lol

8. Why « Dances to the beet of her own drum - August 2, 2008

[…] It makes me wake with a start. I hate to be startled. […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

