jump to navigation

Ugh! October 31, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Flying, Kids.
trackback

My pelvis finally decided to unlock and I now have movement. And not a moment too bloody soon either. I shuffled into the kitchen late last night to get a drink only to discover that my kitchen is trashed!! There are bowls and saucepans sitting out from SATURDAY! My nice pretty water glasses are smashed as things have just been dumped in the sink on top of them and I won’t even try to guess what all the food was clogging up the sink. Apparently we only scrape plates in this house if I am actually watching!! I was ropeable! Will still need to rest up and be careful for a few days, but the pain is GREATLY reduced already and I seriously need to be able to do some bits and pieces around here.

I also had to go to the doctor’s to get some scripts refilled today. Turned out it was quite lucky cos I had CJ up till 4 this morning with a fever, headache and sore throat. Gave me a bit of a fright. She hasn’t been that sick since she was a tot. The doc confirmed my guess, just a virus, not much to be done except paracetamol and rest. We had just made it out of the chemist from replenishing our supplies when TJ got flushed and grumpy. He was home from school too as he had a headache last night and I thought a day at home might help him kick whatever was making him off. Looks like he’s got the same bug.

So……… we made one last pit stop at Woolies for lemonade and a new dvd, and the kids are now both settled in the living room watching ‘The Rise Of The Silver Surfer’.

I’m hoping that they might have a nap. I could sure use one!

