jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday October 29, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Menu Planning, recipes.
Tags:
trackback

It’s that time of the week again……… sigh……….

No I can do this. I. Can. Do. My. Menu. Plan.

lol

Seriously

Monday – Eggs on Toast

TuesdayHawaiian Pizza!
Baking – pikelets

Wednesday – Shepard’s Pie and Salad

Thursday – Steak & sweet potato salad
Baking – Cinamon Tea Cake

Friday – Fish and Chips

Saturday – Snags and Mash with veges
Baking – Chocolate Slice

Sunday – Rissoles, potato wedges and veges

Cinamon Tea Cake

60g Butter or Margarine
1 Teaspoon of Vanilla Essence
1/2 Cup Castor Sugar
1 Cup of Self Raising Flour
1/3 cup of Milk
1 Egg
1 teaspoon melted butter
Cinamon Sugar to taste

Soften butter/margarine and beat into castor sugar. Add vanilla essence and egg and beat well. Alternate adding portions of milk and flour, beat until smooth. Pour into small round cake tin or loaf tin and bake in moderate oven for 25 – 30 minutes.

After turning out from tin, brush melted butter across top of cake and sprinkle with cinamon sugar. Let cool and enjoy!

Head over to Laura’s for more menu planning inspiration!

Comments

1. Nicole - October 30, 2007

Great menu this week! I’ll need to try the tea cake 🙂

2. lightening - October 30, 2007

Oooh, you have DESSERT on your menu!!! I’m comin’ to your place!!!

3. Precious_1 - October 30, 2007

lol – its not dessert! Its just trying to keep up with snacks. I figure it I put my baking for morning/afternoon tea snacks on my list that I’ll remember to get it done.

My tea cake is quite yummy Nicole. We slice it, and butter it to serve.

4. Rona's Home Page - October 31, 2007

What are rissoles? I keep seeing on other MPM participants’ blogs.

5. Precious_1 - October 31, 2007

just mince combined with egg and breadcrumbs as well as sometimes herbs or spices plus grated onion or other vegies. Then made into round balls probably near the size of a billiard ball.

I usually great a zucchinni into mine and we simply flatten them for hamburger patties.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

