jump to navigation

CJ’s the Birthday Girl October 25, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in CJ, Kids.
trackback

Its your birthday, its your birthday and we want to say, many happy, many happy, returns of the day.

Well that’s the birthday sone they sing at school.

I had to laugh, CJ came complaining that some of the boys in her class were cranky at her for not bringing in birthday cake to share…. I would’ve thought they’d be getting a bit past that by their age! lol 10 & 11 year old boys are funny creatures

Part of her present was a Pandora’s Charm Bracelet. She REALLY likes it. I’m so pleased! Now if I can just con DHubby (non affectionate form today) into buying one for me for Christmas I’ll be a happy chicky!

We had a pretty good afternoon despite my being sore and laid up again. Mud cake makes everything better. I’m managing to move a little today, so we aren’t postponing her party. We will be doing easy party food like party pies, sausage rolls, cocktail frankfurts etc though to keep it simple and easy. She is having 4 friends for a sleepover in a tent in the backyard. I figure if they are outside there is less chance of my hearing them giggling all night! lol

