jump to navigation

Tit for Tat October 21, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in My Brigade.
trackback

So the other day I’m on the phone to the zone office with L our admin person. She was having one of “those” days and accidentally called me by the resigning secretary’s name – P. I had a chuckle to myself about how frazzled L was, but didn’t think anything more of it……… until the captain starts calling me P instead of Bettina.

Finally when I get him to explain why, it turns out that L was talking to him later in the day and was worried that she may have offended me by calling me the wrong name. The fella’s thought this was a great joke. They started calling me “P” every time they talked to me after that. Then it became “P2” in honour of my status as the second secretary.

But I got the last laugh. They didn’t think it was quite as funny when I started calling them all by the names of the old executive members!
mwahahahaha!

