jump to navigation

Can I Go Back To Bed Now? October 4, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Hubby, Kids, Our Home.
trackback

Please?? The day has gots to be better if I start it again!!

I woke up with a sore arm (dunno why) and a headache (my sinuses are gunked up again).

Then, I’d only been up for 20 minutes this morning when TJ broke the dvd/set top box. It wouldn’t work cos he had it on telly not dvd so he then pressed every button multiple times and seems to have fried it! It was only 6 weeks old!!

Hubby is in Ballarat so can’t fix it for me!

The forecast for a cooler day must be off – its already 3 degrees warmer than yesterday. (but at least the damn wind has dropped)

The electrician showed up unannounced while I was in the shower to look at the air con unit which is stuffed only to then hop in his ute and take off without saying a word, so I have no idea whats wrong with it, when he’ll be back or when it might be fixed.

Then on top of that my periods (not going to stuff around with phrases like “a friend” – tis no friend of mine!) arrived with a vengance this morning and I feel like crap. I’m just hoping the mood swings don’t kick in full force or I really might just kill someone by the end of the day. Which reminds me that I’d better go put that gyno appointment I made 8 weeks ago on the calender.

Comments

1. Erin! - October 4, 2007

HugS Hun,

Back to Bed sounds like a fantastic idea for today. I hope that everything sorts itself out, you dont need to add extra stress ontop of periods, damn they are enough stress for one day.

Get your DH to ring the electrician and ask him for the details of what he did and what is wrong with the ac unit and when he expects it to be fixed. Get DH also to ask him why he didnt bother to speak to you before leaving, some tradesmen are just pigs, but maybe the tradesman was just scared of disturbing you while you were showering etc. DBF is a tradesmen but thankfully not a pig, he is not one who will address the male of the house only, or male first even if the female is the one in charge.

2. Precious_1 - October 5, 2007

Turns out I was coming down with a bug. By tea time I was starting to feel queasy and by bedtime had a chill. Woke up the next morning aching all over and wondering what the numberplate was of the truck that obviously ran me over while I slept!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

