jump to navigation

Sitting Pretty September 30, 2007

Posted by Mistress B in Hubby.
trackback

I’m moving a little easier again today and our bed really needed changing after me lounging and eating in it for a good whack of the week.

Hubby set up a lounge out the back for me to recline on while he stripped the bed and washed the sheets.

While waiting for the sheets to dry he was gardening.

My husband has this strange quirk. He likes me to watch him doing man stuff. He tells me to “sit there and look pretty” while he completes his manly chores. He also likes me to keep up a stream of inconsequential chatter and look at him admiringly from time to time. I often reward him with a cup of strong coffee or better yet a cafe latte and a snack to his unspoken delight.

I’m not sure where this little quirk stems from although I am quite happy to play along. If he’s in the mood to be admired, he’s not looking for an assistant so I don’t have to get my hands dirty.

Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against dirt, but if work gets done and all I have to do is “sit and be pretty” then I’ll take that option. lol

Its funny, I watch my son doing chores and he likes an audience and admiration too ………….

Its nice sometimes. To watch the little boy inside my man.

